(1 So far not so many albums made in Iceland saw the light of day in 2013. Although Ólafur Arnalds released “For now I am winter”, amiina “Lighthouse Project”, and the Sigur Rós trio released their 7th studio album ‘kveikur” recently. Both Sin Fang and Bloodgroup released their 3rd album, resp. “Flowers” and “Tracing Echoes” this year. Útidúr came up with a 2nd release called “Detour”.

(2 Record Records made a compilation album, “This is Icelandic indie music”, feat. among many others New Kids on The Block FM Belfast.

(3 Synthadelia label put forward stuff by Morgan Kane and Grúska Babúska.

(4 Expected to witness the northern light this fall are records by Berndsen, Dr. Gunni & friends, FM Belfast, Indigo, Lay Low, Leaves, Loji Höskuldsson. Mammút, Morðingjarnir, múm, Snorri Helgason, Ultra Mega Technobandið Stefán, and Worm is green.

(5 Legend’s album “Fearless” will get a 180 gram vinyl equivalent with remixes, a release on the Artoffact Records label. More Krummi news: the 5th album by Mínus has arrived in the mixing studio.

(6 Friend of Iceland, Bristolian Zoon van Snook gave birth to a new album “The Bridge Between Life & Death”, feat. Benni Hemm Hemm, amiina and even Sin Fang.

-Dr No