It is almost impossible to give our ROK readers an overview of ‘Icelandic Music’ (= made by Icelanders, foreigners living in Iceland, releases on Icelandic labels) released in 2015. Anyhow, ROK selected more than 100 releases (EPs, Albums) with the help of our FaceBook friends and Icelandic Music lovers. Enjoy this digital goodie bag filled with ear candy and musical vitamins.

A

A & E Sounds – LP : https://soundcloud.com/aandesounds

Abominor – Opus: Decay : https://abominor.bandcamp.com/releases

Agent Fresco – Destrier : https://agentfresco.bandcamp.com/

Alda Dís – Heim : http://www.aldamusic.net/

Andsetinn – Void : http://andsetinn.bandcamp.com/releases

Anna Þorvalds – In the Light of Air : http://www.annathorvalds.com/

Antimony – OVA EP : https://antimonyrvk.bandcamp.com/album/ova-ep

Árnason & co. – Rispur : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1451334/arnason_og_co/rispur/

Arnljótur – Til Einskis : https://soundcloud.com/arnljotur

Árstíðir – Hvel : https://arstidir.bandcamp.com/album/hvel

Asdfhg – Steingervingur : http://asdfhg.bandcamp.com/album/steingervingur

Axel Flóvent – Forest Fires EP : https://soundcloud.com/axelflovent/forest-fires

B

Baggabandið – Landið mitt : https://www.eymundsson.is/nanar/?productid=f19ddcfd-7eff-11e5-9401-00155d691f37

Baggalútur – Jólaland : https://www.eymundsson.is/nanar/?productid=aca9b218-8318-11e5-9401-00155d691f37

Bang Gang – The Wolves Are Whispering : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/the-wolves-are-whispering/id992481069

Barmaslappur – Getuleysi 1 : http://barmaslappur.bandcamp.com/releases

Benoní Ægisson – Óður : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1453045/benony_aegisson/odur/

Biggi Nielsen – Svartur2 : http://www.eymundsson.is/nanar/?productid=80c25b14-66bb-11e5-9401-00155d691f37

Bigital – 10 short stories : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/10-short-stories/id1012918840

Björk – Vulnicura : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/vulnicura/id960042103

Björk – Vulnicura String Album : https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/vulnicura-strings-acoustic/id1046069962

Bootlegs – Ekki fyrir viðkvæma : https://bootlegsthrash.bandcamp.com/releases

Börn – s/t EP : https://borndeyja.bandcamp.com/album/s-t

Buspin Jieber – We Came As We Left : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/we-came-as-we-left-ep/id968604982

C

Casio FatsoControlling the world from my bed : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/controlling-world-from-my/id1017175627

Cybörg – Fretless : https://soundcloud.com/cyborgp/sets/fretless-mix-dprecordings-001

D

Dalí – Dalí : https://itunes.apple.com/nl/album/dali/id1058117189

Dikta – Easy Street : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/easy-street/id1052793526

DJ Flugvél og GeimskipNótt á Hafsbotni : https://mengi.bandcamp.com/album/n-tt-hafsbotni

Dölli – Viltu vera memm? : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1666071/dolli/viltu_vera_memm/

Dr Gunni – Dr Gunni í sjoppu : https://erdanumusik.bandcamp.com/album/dr-gunni-sjoppu

Dulvitund – Lífsins þungu spor : https://hidmyrkaman.bandcamp.com/album/l-fsins-ungu-spor-by-dulvitund

E

Einar Scheving – Intervals : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1665206/einar_scheving/intervals/

Eivör – Bridges : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/bridges/id947348290

Eivör – Slör : https://itunes.apple.com/dk/album/sl-r/id1049335300

Ensími – Herðubreið : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1443121/ensimi/herdubreid/

Erla Gígja – Nafnið þitt : http://www.eymundsson.is/nanar/?productid=7b255c31-8bb2-11e5-9401-00155d691f37

F

Fjallabræður – Hosiló : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1668571/fjallabraedur/hosilo/

Fonetik Simbol – Með vínyl að vopni : https://soundcloud.com/fonetiksimbol/sets/me-v-nyl-a-vopni

Fræbbblarnir - Í hnotskurn : https://fraebbblarnir.bandcamp.com/releases

Fufanu – Adjust to the light EP : https://itunes.apple.com/gb/album/adjust-to-the-light-ep/id989893707

Fufanu – Few more days to go : http://indian.co.uk/shop/fufanu/few-more-days-to-go.html

G

Ghostigital – Ekki mín ríkisstjórn : https://soundcloud.com/ghostigital/ekki-min-rikisstjorn

Gísli Pálmi – Gísli Pálmi : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1429841/gisli_palmi/gisli_palmi/

Gjöll – The Background Static of Perpetual Discontent : https://ant-zen.bandcamp.com/album/the-background-static-of-perpetual-discontent

Grafir – Úr ofboði óværunnar : https://grafir.bandcamp.com/album/r-ofbo-i-v-runnar

Grísalappalísa – Grísalappalísa syngur stuðmenn EP: https://grisalappalisa.bandcamp.com/album/syngur-stu-menn

Grísalappalísa – Sumar á gríslandi (Live album) : https://grisalappalisa.bandcamp.com/album/sumar-gr-slandi

Gunnar Jónsson Collider – Apeshedder : https://gunnarjonssoncollider.bandcamp.com/album/apeshedder

H

Hafdis Huld – Barnavisur : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1664492/hafdis_huld/barnavisur/

Halleluwah – Halleluwah : https://soundcloud.com/halleluwah

Helgi Valur – Notes from the Underground : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1434290/helgi_valur/notes_from_the_underground/

Herra Hnetusmjör – Flottur strákur : https://soundcloud.com/kopboisentertainment/sets/flottur-skrakur

Himbrimi – Himbrimi : http://himbrimi.bandcamp.com/releases

I

J

Japanese Super Shift – Double Slit Album : http://japanesesupershift1.bandcamp.com/album/double-slit-album

Jóhann Gunnarsson – Genematrix Perimeterstroke : https://skippinghigh-records.bandcamp.com/album/genematrix-perimeterstroke

John Grant – Grey Tickles, Black Pressure : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/grey-tickles-black-pressure/id1025612750

Jón Ólafsson & Futuregrapher – Eitt : http://mollerrecords.com/new-release-eitt-by-jon-olafsson-futuregrapher/

K

K. Fenrir – JGS : https://kfenrir.bandcamp.com/album/jgs

K. Fenrir – They have voices too : https://kfenrir.bandcamp.com/album/they-have-voices-too

K. Fenrir – Longing for the deep : https://kfenrir.bandcamp.com/album/longing-for-the-deep

Kontinuum – Kyrr : https://candlelightrecordsusa.bandcamp.com/album/kyrr

L

Lára Rúnarsdóttir – Þel : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1438985/lara_runars/thel/

Leikfélag Akureyrar - Lísa í Undralandi : https://undralandla.bandcamp.com/releases

Leiksvið fáránleikans – Spilliefni : http://www.emusic.com/album/leiksvid-faranleikans/spilliefni/16329326/

Lily of the Valley – Ghosts : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/ghosts/id1058489214

Lockerbie – Kafari : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1664442/lockerbie/kafari/

Logn – Í sporum annarra : https://logn.bandcamp.com/album/sporum-annarra

LojiBullandi í bílnum : https://loji.bandcamp.com/album/bullandi-b-lnum

Lord Pusswhip – Lord Pusswhip is Wack : https://lordpusswhip.bandcamp.com/album/lord-pusswhip-is-wack

M

Mafama – Dog : http://mafama.bandcamp.com/releases

Máni Orrason – Repeating Patterns : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1429025/mani_orrason/repeating_patterns/

Markús & the Diversion Sessions – The Truth, The Love The Life : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1665450/markus_og_the_diversion_sessions/the_truth_the_love_the_life/

Meistarar dauðans – Meistarar dauðans

Memfismafían og Bragi Valdimar – Karnivalía : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1665173/memfismafian_og_bragi_valdimar_skulason/karnivalia/

Milkhouse – Paradís : https://milkhouse.bandcamp.com/album/barat-s-parad-s

Misþyrming – Söngvar elds og óreiðu : https://misthyrming.bandcamp.com/releases

Mixophrygian – Mixophrygian : https://soundcloud.com/mixophrygian

Mógil – Korriró : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/korriro/id1028963865

Mosi Music – I am You Are Me : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/i-am-you-are-me/id990526028

Mr Silla – Mr Silla : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1663670/mrsilla/mrsilla/

Muck – Your Joyous Future : https://muck-official.bandcamp.com/album/your-joyous-future

Muted – Muted World : https://raftonar.bandcamp.com/album/muted-world

Myrra RósOne among others : https://myrraros.bandcamp.com/album/one-amongst-others

N

Nolem – Sögur frá Kosmata : http://nolem.bandcamp.com/releases

Nordic Affect – Clockworking : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/clockworking/id1013060677

O

Of Monsters And Men – Beneath the skin : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/beneath-the-skin-deluxe/id976391945

Ólafur Arnalds & Nils Frahm – Live story love and glory : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/life-story-love-glory-single/id1032756691

Ómar Guðjónsson og Tómas R. Einarsson – Bræðralag : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1453985/omar_gudjonsson_og_tomas_r_einarsson/braedralag/

Onsen – Kanaya Base : https://ladyboyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/kanaya-base

P

Pink Street Boys/Godchilla – Toro de lidia/ridge forrester : https://ladyboyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/toro-de-lidia-ridge-forrester

Pink Street Boys – Hits #1 : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/hits-1/id985962414

President Bongo – Serengeti : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/serengeti/id1037456039

R

Rambelta – Event Matrix EP: http://rambelta.bandcamp.com/album/event-matrix

Reptilicus – Music for Tectonics : https://mailorder.ant-zen.com/product/id/2755;jsessionid=3DEABA87DB05EA5B7E21747A0F7FBB28

Rúnar Þórisson – Ólundardýr : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1667188/runar_thorisson/olundardyr/

Rythmatic – Epilepsy EP : https://rythmatik.bandcamp.com/album/epilepsy

S

Seint – Saman : https://seint.bandcamp.com/releases

Sigur Rós, Hilmar Örn Hilmarsson and Kjartan Holm – Circe : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/circe/id1018956780

Singapore Sling – Psych Fuck : http://fuzzclub.com/products/singapore-sling-psych-fuck

Skerðing – Gunnar : https://skerding.bandcamp.com/album/gunnar

Skurken – Nónfjall : https://raftonar.bandcamp.com/album/n-nfjall

Sóley – Ask the deep : https://soley.bandcamp.com/album/ask-the-deep

Sóley – Don’t ever listen : https://www.morrmusic.com/artist/S%C3%B3ley/release/2946

Stafrænn Hákon – Eternal Horse : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/eternal-horse/id1046121823

Steve Sampling – Malarkey : https://stevesampling.bandcamp.com/album/malarkey

Sumar Stelpur – Summer Girls : http://sumarstelpur.bandcamp.com/releases

Svavar Knútur – Brot (The breaking) : https://svavarknutur.bandcamp.com/album/brot-the-breaking

T

Tófa – Fleetwood Max : http://tofa.bandcamp.com

Tonik Ensemble – Snapshots : https://atomnation.bandcamp.com/album/snapshots

TSS – Meaningless Songs : https://tssforu.bandcamp.com/album/meaningless-songs

Tuð – Þegiðu : http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/1666015/tud/thegidu/

Tusk – Impro Fanatics

U

Úlfur Úlfur – Tvær plánetur : https://itunes.apple.com/us/album/tv-r-planetur/id1005598788

Ultraorthodox – Vital Organs : https://falkworld.bandcamp.com/album/falk09-vital-organs

Unnur Sara – Unnur Sara : https://soundcloud.com/unnursara

V

Vaginaboys – Icelandick EP : https://soundcloud.com/vaginaboys/sets/icelandick

Vald – Vald : http://valdmusic.bandcamp.com/releases

Various – Hot Spring Gunnuhver : http://shop.12tonar.is/hot-spring-gunnuhver-compilation2

Various – Iceland Whatever Vol. 1 (Theory Of Whatever Records) : https://towrecord1.bandcamp.com/releases

Various – Lady Boy Records 009 : https://ladyboyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/lady-boy-records-009

Various – Myrkramakt (Hið Myrka man) : https://hidmyrkaman.bandcamp.com/album/myrkramakt

Various – This is Icelandic Indie Music Vol. III” (Record Records) : http://recordrecords.com/product/this-is-icelandic-indie-music-vol-3/

W

World Narcosis – World Coda : https://worldnarcosis.bandcamp.com/

Æ

Æla – Vettlingatök : https://aeland.bandcamp.com/album/vettlingat-k

 

- Wim Van Hooste

with the kind help of his FB friends & Icelandic music lovers from around the globe