It is that time of year again: Looking back over one’s shoulder. To make it so much easier for the ROK fan(atic)s, I made an overview of a lot of Icelandic releases seeing daylight and Northern Lights in 2017. Here’s my alphabetically listed compilation.

Here you go!

Dr ROK.

A

679742.300ADHD “ADHD6” http://phonofile.link/adhd-6

Andertak “888”

Arnar “L’homme qui voulait plonger sur Mars” (Soundtrack) https://arnar.bandcamp.com/

Ásgeir “Afterglow” (One Little Indian) http://indian.co.uk/shop/asgeir/afterglow-2.html

Ástvaldur “At Least” https://www.facebook.com/astvaldurmusic/

AUĐN “Farvegir Fyrndar” https://audnofficial.bandcamp.com

668db22a67de6731fd03a9e5e9e29e6bB

Baldvin Snær Hlynsson “Renewal” https://baldvinhlynsson.bandcamp.com/album/renewal

Bára Gísla “Mass for some”

Bara Heiða & Danimal “Brother/Sister” https://baraheida.com/ and https://baraheida.com/products/brother-sister-on-vinyl

Biggi Hilmars “Dark Horse” https://biggihilmars.bandcamp.com/album/dark-horse

Biogen “Halogen continues” https://triprecords.bandcamp.com/album/halogen-continues

Bjarki R. Sigurðarson “THIS 5321” https://triprecords.bandcamp.com/album/this-5321

Björk “Utopia” (One Little Indian)

Bubbi Túngumálhttps://www.discogs.com/Bubbi-Morthens-T%C3%BAngum%C3%A1l/release/10970192

DCcOG__VYAA8RvGC

Casio Fatso “Echoes of the nineties” https://casiofatso.bandcamp.com/album/echoes-of-the-nineties

CYBER” Horror” https://soundcloud.com/cyberiscrap

a0976774628_10D

Dead Herring ‘Tuna in trouble” https://deadherring.bandcamp.com/album/tuna-in-trouble

DIMMA “Eldraunir” https://is.wikipedia.org/wiki/Dimma_(hlj%C3%B3msveit)

Dodda Maggý “C-series”

Dölli “Upp upp mín sál – og mitt hjarta, milta, nýru, lungu og lifur með” https://dlli.bandcamp.com/album/upp-upp-m-n-s-l-og-mitt-hjarta-milta-n-ru-lungu-og-lifur-me

Dream Wife “Fire” (EP) https://dreamwife.bandcamp.com/album/fire-ep

Dr Gunni “Flatus lifir! (demó) (Erdanúmúsík) https://erdanumusik.bandcamp.com/album/dr-gunni-flatus-lifir-dem

Dynfari “The Four Doors of the Mind” https://dynfari.bandcamp.com/album/the-four-doors-of-the-mind

GvSV0vuAE

East of my youth “East of my youth” https://www.facebook.com/eastofmyyouthreykjavik/ and https://soundcloud.com/east-of-my-youth

Egill Ólafsson “FJALL”

Elli Grill & Dr. Phil “Þykk Fitan Vol 5”

Epic Rain “Dream sequences “ (Lucky Records) https://epicrain1.bandcamp.com/album/dream-sequences

Eva808 (Eva Jóhannsdóttir) “Prrr / ALL CAPS”

a3934298724_16F

Fascia/Decanter (FALK) https://falkworld.bandcamp.com/album/falk16-fascia-decanter

Fever Dream “Nom de Guerre” (EP) https://www.facebook.com/feverdream101/

FM Belfast “Island Broadcast” http://fmbelfast.com

Fufanu “Sports “(One Little Indian) http://www.fufanu.net/  and http://indian.co.uk/shop/fufanu/sports-2.html

a2804009219_16G

GlerAkur “The mountains are beautiful now” (Prophecy Productions) https://glerakur.bandcamp.com/album/the-mountains-are-beautiful-now

Godchilla “Hypnopolis” https://godchilladoom.bandcamp.com/

Guðmundur Steinn Gunnarsson / Fersteinn “Lárviður” https://traktorinn.bandcamp.com/album/l-rvi-ur

Gunnar Jónsson Collider “AEONS” (Möller Records) https://gunnarjonssoncollider.bandcamp.com/album/aeons

Gyða Valtýsdóttir “Epicycle” https://gyda.bandcamp.com/

Dare-to-Dream-Small-cover-shot-300x300H

Hafdís Bjarnadóttir “Já” https://hafdisbjarnadottir.bandcamp.com/album/j

Hafdís Huld “Dare to dream small” (Red Grape Music) http://www.hafdishuld.com and http://www.redgrapemusic.com/product/hafdis-huld-dare-dream-small/

HAM “Söngvar um helvíti mannanna” https://www.facebook.com/svikharmurdaudi/

Hatari “Neysluvara” EP

Heidatrubador “Fast” https://heidatrubador.bandcamp.com/album/fast

Heidatrubador “Artist celery” https://heidatrubador.bandcamp.com/album/artist-celery

Högni “Two trains” https://www.erasedtapes.com/release/eratp103-hogni-two-trains

I

IDK IDA “The Bug”

a1363105566_10

J

JFDR “Brazil” (White Sun) https://jfdr.bandcamp.com/releases

Jón Ólafsson “Fiskar” (Hitt eyrað) https://www.facebook.com/J%C3%B3n-%C3%93lafsson-297245596979475/ and http://www.icelandicmusic.com/Music/Album/2322311/jon_olafsson/fiskar/

a2464934276_10K

Katla “Móðurástin” (Prophecy Productions) https://katlaiceland.bandcamp.com/album/m-ur-stin

kef LAVÍK “Ágæt ein: Lög um að ríða og / eða nota fíkniefni”

K. Fenrir “Svartagallsraus & Dómadagssöngvar” https://falkworld.bandcamp.com/album/falk15-svartagallsraus-do-madagsso-ngvar

KID_SUNE “6_TALES” https://raftonar.bandcamp.com/album/6-tales-2

King Chubby “Demo” https://kingchubby.bandcamp.com/releases

Kriki “Svefn” https://www.kriki-music.com

R-10638367-1501437098-5810.jpegL

“Lady Boy Records 018” (Lady Boy Records Compilation) https://ladyboyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/lady-boy-records-018

Laser Life “Swim” https://laserlife.bandcamp.com/album/swim

Legend “Midnight Champion” (Artoffact Records ) https://legend.bandcamp.com/album/midnight-champion

Lord Pusswhip “Lord Pusswhip is dead” (FALK) https://falkworld.bandcamp.com/album/falk11-lord-pusswhip-is-dead

Ljósvitund “Hyldýpi” (Möller Records) http://mollerrecords.com/releases/ljosvitund/

R-10678998-1502248174-8252.jpegM

Madonna + Child “All around U” (Lady Boy Records) https://ladyboyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/all-around-u

Mammút “Kinder versions” (One Little Indian) https://mammutis.bandcamp.com/album/kinder-versions

Martröð “Transmutation of wounds”

Mega Segas “606, 303, rhodes S3200” (Möller Records) https://futuregrapher.bandcamp.com/album/606-303-rhodes-s3200

Melophobia “Midnight vibes”

Mikael Lind “Sounds that escaped” https://mikaellind.bandcamp.com/album/sounds-that-escaped

Milkywhale “Milkywhale” http://www.milkywhale.com and http://milkywhalemusic.bandcamp.com/

MIMRA “Sinking Island” https://mimramusic.bandcamp.com/album/sinking-island

Móses Hightower “Fjallaloft” (Record Records) http://moseshightower.com and http://recordrecords.com/product/moses-hightower-fjallaloft/

Mosi frændi “Óbreytt ástand” https://mosifraendi.bandcamp.com/album/breytt-stand

Myrkfælni Compilation 1 (Myrkfælni) https://myrkfaelni.bandcamp.com/releases

N

Nordic Affect “Rain Damage”

R-11020303-1510074502-3294.jpegP

Páll Ivan frá Eiðum “This is my shit” https://www.discogs.com/P%C3%A1ll-Ivan-Fr%C3%A1-Ei%C3%B0um-This-Is-My-Shit/release/11020303

Paunkholm “Kaflaskil” https://www.facebook.com/paunkholm and https://store.cdbaby.com/cd/paunkholm2

Pink Street Boys “Smell likes boys” (12Tónar) http://shop.12tonar.is/pink-street-boys-smells-like-boys-lp

0011364451_10R

Rattofer “Nineteen eighty floor” (Lady Boy Records) https://ladyboyrecords.bandcamp.com/album/nineteen-eighty-floor

Ragnar Ólafsson “Urges” https://ragnarolafssonofficial.bandcamp.com/releases

10th Anniversary of Record Records (Record Records compilation) http://recordrecords.com/product/record-records-10th-anniversary/

Roforofo “Roforofo” http://roforofo.net/

Ruddinn “More music than music” (Möller Records) http://mollerrecords.com/releases/2286

ss_1024x1024S

Sigrún (Sigrún Jónsdóttir) “Smitari” https://s1grun.bandcamp.com/album/smitari

Singapore Sling  “Kill Kill Kill” https://singaporesling.bandcamp.com/album/kill-kill-kill-songs-about-nothing

Sinmara / Misþyrming split 10″ (Terratur Possessions) https://terraturpossessions.com/product/lp/sinmaramisthyrming-split-10mlp-black-vinyl-2/

Skelkur í bringu “Þrífðu þetta hland” https://skelkuribringu.bandcamp.com/releases

Skrattar “Skrattar og Djöfullin sjálfur” (Hiđ myrka man) https://hidmyrkaman.bandcamp.com/album/skrattar-og-dj-fullinn-sj-lfur

Snowed In “Ambitious but talentless” https://www.discogs.com/Snowed-In-Ambitious-But-Talentless/release/10426969

Sóley “Endless Summer” (Morr Music) https://soley.bandcamp.com/album/endless-summer

Sólstafir “Berdreyminn” (Season of mist) https://solstafir.bandcamp.com/album/berdreyminn

Stafrænn Hákon “Hausi” https://shakon.bandcamp.com/album/hausi-2

Stereo Hypnosis and Futuregrapher “Toqqissivoq” https://futuregrapher.bandcamp.com/album/toqqissivoq

Svavar Knútur “My Goodbye Lovelies” (Dimma) https://www.svavarknutur.com/store

Sveimur “Reset” https://sveimur.bandcamp.com/album/reset

a3402563109_16T

ThizOne “Disconnected” (FALK)

https://falkworld.bandcamp.com/album/falk12-disconnected

-1U

Úlfur “Arborescence” https://ulfur.bandcamp.com/

Úlfur Eldjarn “The Aristókrasía Project” https://ulfureldjarn.bandcamp.com/album/the-arist-kras-a-project

Úlfur Úlfur “Hefnið okkar” https://www.facebook.com/ulfurulfur

R-10542330-1499553381-9331.jpegV

Vald Wegan “Útivera”

Valgeir Sigurðsson “Dissonance” (Bedroom Community) https://bedroomcommunity.bandcamp.com/album/dissonance

Vök “Figure” (Record Records/Nettwerk) http://recordrecords.com/product/vok-figure

683488.300W

When ‘Airy Met Fairy “Glow” http://www.whenairymetfairy.com

World Narcosis “Lyruljóra” https://worldnarcosis.bandcamp.com/album/lyrulj-ra

Worm is green “Loops, Cuts and Lost Clues Vol. 2” (ata:empire) https://wormisgreen.bandcamp.com/album/loops-cuts-lost-clues-volume-two

Þ

Þórir Georg “Pantophobic” https://thorirgeorg.bandcamp.com/album/pantophobic

 

/7/HUREN/7/ “$pecialty Act$” (FALK) https://falkworld.bandcamp.com/album/falk14-pecialty-act

666°Norður “Dansað í gröfina” EP

 

– Wim Van Hooste