1. Babylon
2. Delirium
3. Squared
4. Sunyata
5. Binaries
6. Nothing makes me happy
7. My Heart
8. Fiasco Graffiti
9. Sleep Mode
10. Cotton Generation

Watch out for the electronic attack of the Icelandic Al-Qaeda branch Ultra-Mega Technobandið Stefán (UMTBS) this autumn! Their tunes stick as earworms in the neurones of your grey brain matter. The 6-piece band was formed in the year 2006 after endless experiments with cheap music programs for about a year. Their debut album, “Circus”, was released in 2007. The sound has been described as if Jean Michel Jarre is being strangled by vintage Nintendo controllers. Besides that, UMTBS is famous for their exciting and edgy live shows, you have to watch out for low flying synthesizers.

After unleashing singles in 2009, 2010 and 2012, the group released in October 2013 the longplayer on the Icelandic Geimsteinn label entitled “!” (chk a.k.a. exclamation mark). Bits and bytes bombardment “Babylon” has a sort of Smack my bitch up intro and features Arnór Dan Arnarsson, the talented singer of Agent Fresco. On “Delirium” it is impossible to keep your legs on the floor, ideal to dance yourself into trance. The 1st single from this album was “Squared”, a down-to-earth and downtempo song, probably about the Pythagorean theorem or Einstein’s E=mc2. UMTBS reaches Buddha a hand in the catchy, contemplative song “Sunyata”, a meditative state of experience in Buddhism. Let’s go for the zero in “Binaries”, or no, let ’s go for nr. 1. Another downtempo intermezzo, “Nothing makes me happy”, underlines that singer Siggi has became a talented philosopher. In the mature tracks “My heart”, “Fiasco Graffiti”, “Sleep mode” and “Cotton Generation”, the computer circus clowns demonstrate that they reached the stadium of adulthood.

“!” is the album made by the grown-up bastard sons of Alec Empire of Atari Teenage Riot, remember his record made in 1995 “Low on Ice (The Iceland Sessions)”: The Empire strikes back.

– Wim Van Hooste