pink street
Track list
  1. Up in air
  2. Sleazus
  3. Drullusama
  4. Body language
  5. Warrior
  6. Get away
  7. Psilocybe Semilanceata
  8. Kick the trash out
  9. Kassastarfsmaður
  10. Korg Madness
  11. Fautar

Alice in Wasteland

Lady Boy Records is the label founded by Frímann Ísleifur Frímannsson and Nicolas Kunysz in 2012. Five members (Alfreð, Axel, Einar Björn, Jónbjörn and Víðir Alexander) formed Pink Street Boys in 2013. PSB wants to play rock music as loud as possible. What did these boyz n the hood put in the trash can?

Instrumental opener of the LB006 Limited Edition Cassette is “Up in air”, a fucked up easy listening track. Song 2 “Sleazus” is raw ‘eat your heart out’ punk rock, but with a twist. “Drullusama” is like visiting a haunted house. In song IV, “Body language”, Elvis The Pelvis says ‘hi’ to Mr Tambourine Man. “Warrior” is a noisy, over-the-top track and “Get away” is a guitar driven song as well. The “Psilocybe Semilanceata”, a psychedelic mushroom, brings The Mamas and The Papas in a Jefferson Airplane to the Nauthólsvík geothermal beach to paddle. The garbage man is around the corner, so it’s about time to cut the crap and “Kick the trash out”, you dirty “Kassastarfsmaður”!!! “Korg Madness” and “Fautar” are 2 instrumentals at the bottom of the wasteland.

“Trash from the boys” is a good garbage garage rock album, tricked out with some interesting instrumental pieces as praeludium and post scriptum. Please pick up this promising piece of litter.

– Wim Van Hooste