Sin fang cover
  1. Candyland (feat. Jónsi)
  2. Not Ready For Your Love
  3. Lost Girls
  4. I Want You to Know
  5. Never Let Me Go (feat. Soley)
  6. Please Don’t (Farao)
  7. Branch
  8. Snowblind
  9. Down (feat. JFDR)

Space is the place to land

“Spaceland” is a straight forward electronic album of which most songs were written by Sindri Már Sigfússon during a tour supporting the band múm. It is not in line with the previous Sin Fang albums, “Clangour” (2008), “Summer Echoes” (2011) and “Flowers” (2013). On “Spaceland” Sindri goes all the way electronic.

Opening track “Candyland” features Victory Rose’s Jónsi on vocals. And I must say he’s 100% back on (this) track. In song 2, “Not Ready For Your Love”, as well as the third track, “ Lost Girls”, Sindri is jumping for joy. “I Want You to Know” is built around the beautiful voice of Sindri. Former Seabear collaborator Sóley bumps into the song “Never Let Me Go”. You can walk like an Egyptian in “Please Don’t” (featuring Farao). “Branch” and “Snowblind” are dark and downtempo songs. The final track, “Down” (feat. JFD aka Jófríður Ákadóttir (of Pascal Pinon, Samaris, Gangly fame), is a devoted song that brings you in sacral nirvana.

On Sindri’s fourth album as Sin Fang he takes a new path, not an elephant path but an electronic walk in the park. All the guest vocalists fit wonderfully in the songs. “Spaceland” is out of space and perfect to space out of daily routine.

– Wim Van Hooste