1. Soyuz
  2. Defluo
  3. Grey Goo
  4. Iniuria
  5. Vox nihili

A Fisherman wants to make Friends

The one and only man behind Rambelta is Ólafur Kolbeinn Guðmundsson, a fisherman from Hafnarfjörður, the town of the real Vikings, hidden people, dwarves and elves. When he’s not tossing on the sea, he makes electronic music offshore, or even on board. In 1984, he started to study the piano at the age of 6. In the period 1995 until 1997 he was a member of the electro quartet Súrefni. Later on with some friends, he formed the trio Korter í þrjú (15 minutes before 3 o’clock), named of the time to order a last drink at a bar in the old days. They performed at the Aldrei fór ég suður (Never Went South) festival in 2010.
“Rambelta” is a 5-track album containing over a half an hour of airy and atmospheric ambient music.

Track I “Soyuz” brings a spacecraft in the air.
Track II “Defluo” puts toxic volcanic gasses like H2S in the air.
Track III “Grey Goo” squirts H2O in the air.
Track IV “Iniuria” is unlike the title suggests everything but outrage.
Track V “Vox nihili” is unlike the title suggests everything but nothing.

Mastering was conducted by Jón Hallur Haraldsson, the album art was made by Rebekka Guðleifsdóttir.

– Wim Van Hooste