Rimar tracks FALK
  1. Orthoplex
  2. Simplex
  3. Irregular Polytopes
  4. Hypercubes
  5. Rhombic Triacontahedron
  6. Vík
  7. Concept
  8. Remedy
  9. White river
  10. Export
  11. Keel
  12. Escarpment
  13. Kirves

Let the beat Ctrl your body

FALK (Fuck Art Let’s Kill) is a consortium of artists active in different genres, encouraging creative expression and releasing and promoting the works of its constituents. FALK is the name of their combined interest in what they think is important in some vague way. They make something and release it to fend for it self. To kill or be killed. Such is the way of the FALK.

“FALK presents Rimar Tracks: AAIIEENN & Decanter” is a digital and a limited edition cassette release. FALK wants to present us the output of the DIY label ‘Rimar Tracks’, the brainchild of Hallmar & Hrafnkell.

‘AAIIEENN’ is featured with 5 tracks on this split cassette. AAIIEENN is the moniker of Hallmar Gauti Halldórsson (°1995). He puts polyrhythmic techno, ambient and noise in a blender. Therefore he uses homemade modular synthesizers which produce mathematically precise songs: A2 + B2 = C2. This minimal ambient techno will get your maths teacher on the dance floor for sure.

Hrafnkell Líndal Araso (°1995) a.k.a. ‘Decanter’ takes you on a transcendental trip that start at the non-smoky bay Vík and that lasts more than half an hour. It is a journey into the wild and weird.

The AAIIEENN/Decanter combo is the Siamese twin of the 21st century: 2 brains providing the bits and bytes, and 1 big heart pumps the bloody beats. Like Darwin postulated: Survival of the fittest. To beat or be beaten. Such is the way of Rimar Tracks.

– Wim Van Hooste